40 Brand New Condos Auctioned in Kailua Kona, HI

Kona Seascape Condos located approximately 9 miles North from the heart of Kailua Kona were initally developed 3 years  ago, but the original Developer went bankrupt and many units have been sitting unfinished awaiting on a new owner. 

Kona Seascape Condos Entrance

Now that time has come, Kona Seascape Developer, LLC is the new Seller and they are auctioning off 40 brand new never lived in condominiums on October 1, 2011 with bidding starting at $99,000.

8 units per building

 I had an opportunity to view some of the units first hand at yesterday’s broker’s open house and I have to say these units are above and beyond your average 1,000 sq. ft. 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in Kailua Kona.  Some features and amenities include:  9 foot ceilings, granite countertops with travertine backsplash in kitchen, travertine floors throughout kitchen, baths and lanai, 80 gallon solar water heaters in each unit and some units even have ocean and sunset views.

Open Kitchen Concept

 For those of you not familiar with the auction process you can view the details at www.auction.com/seascape. The new owner is so invested in selling these 40 units they are offering Realtors like myself a 2% commission for assisting buyers through the process. In addition, the long-awaited availability of financing is also here.  If you’d like additional information and assistance in this process, contact me immediately time is ticking.

About Lori Owens R(S)

Living and loving life on the Big Island, and who wouldn’t. I came to the Big Island after falling in love with it back in late 1990s while vacationing here from Southern California. The things I fell in love with were the quaint town of Kailua and the beautiful shoreline of the Kohaha Coast. After spending over 4 years on Oahu my family and I relocated to the Big Island to live out our dream. My real estate experience comes from over 20 years as a paralegal where I concentrated my focus on real estate transactional law. Being involved in very large commercial and residential acquisitions has provided me with a wealth of knowledge and experience in the transactional side of real estate. I also have extensive hands on experience in the investment and renovation side of real estate. My husband and I have purchased numerous properties both in Southern California and Hawaii and have successfully renovated and sold many of them. In my spare time, I am passionate about my volunteer work at the Hawaii Island Humane Society. If I could I would adopt them all; but instead I just give them as much love and affection I can. Together with my legal experience and hands on real estate investments it’s a winning combination for a successful real estate career.
This entry was posted in Auction, Big Island, Condos, Hawaii, Hawaii Life Style, Home For Sale, Real Estate and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

